2019 Banner Communities - ALOM

The mission of ALOM is to foster local government in Allegheny County and Southwestern Pennsylvania by educating elected officials, delivering essential resources and advocating for sound policy and legislation.

ALOM is helping public servants make their communities better.

Riverfront Place
810 River Avenue, Suite 110
Pittsburgh, PA 15212
P | 412.261.2521
F | 412.261.7606

As a result of their outstanding commitment to professional development, prudent fiscal management, transparency, accountability and proactive communications to engage community stakeholders, these communities have achieved Banner Community status in 2019:



Aspinwall Borough

Baldwin Borough

Baldwin Township

Bellevue Borough

Municipality of Bethel Park

Brentwood Borough

Crescent Township

Butler Township

Castle Shannon Borough

Dormont Borough

East Deer Township

Collier Township

Crafton Borough

Cranberry Township

East McKeesport Borough

Edgewood Borough

Edgeworth Borough

Elizabeth Township

Emsworth Borough

Etna Borough

Glassport Borough

Green Tree Borough

Hampton Township

Hampton Shaler Water Authority

Harrison Township

Harrison Township Water Authority

Indiana Township

Jefferson Hills Borough

Kilbuck Township

Leet Township

Leetsdale Borough

Marshall Township

Town of McCandless

Millvale Borough

Municipality of Monroeville

Municipality of Mt. Lebanon

Munhall Borough

North Fayette Township

North Versailles Township

Oakmont Borough

O’Hara Township

Ohio Township

Pine Township

Pitcairn Borough

Plum Borough

Port Vue Borough

Reserve Township

Richland Township

Robinson Township

Ross Township

Ross/West View EMS Authority

Scott Township

Sewickley Borough

Shaler Township

Sharpsburg Borough

South Fayette Township

South Park Township

Swissvale Borough

Tarentum Borough

Upper St. Clair Township

Verona Borough

West Deer Township

West Homestead Borough

West Mifflin Borough

West View Borough

Whitehall Borough

Wilkins Township

Wilkinsburg Borough