Allegheny County Boroughs Association (ACBA)


ACBA News and Info


New Program Announcement – Borough Official of the Year

Announcing a new initiative which seeks to recognize a borough mayor, member of council or staff member who makes an extraordinary contribution to local government. Click here for more information 

General Membership Meeting December 12

The ACBA held its annual General Membership Meeting on December 12 at Edgewood Country Club. This event served as a regional gathering for all Allegheny County Boroughs to inaugurate new leadership, discuss legislative priorities and share information.  A Keynote Presentation on De-Escalation and Best Practices in Use of Force was also featured.
This meeting also allowed members to demonstrate generosity and their commitment to communities by donating toys, gift cards and monetary gifts. The charity beneficiary for 2018 was Boys & Girls Clubs of Western PA and guests contributed hundreds of toys as well as over $600 to this great cause.

Annual Banquet February 1

The 2020 Banquet will be held February 2 at Rivers Casino from 5:30-9:00p.m. Many communities were represented and many county officials as well as state and federal legislators were present. Click here to view the event photo album. 


 ACBA Board of Directors

  • President Pete Poninsky of Leetsdale
  • 1st Vice President Greg Erosenko of Monroeville
  • 2nd Vice President Ron Panza of Green Tree
  • 3rd Vice President Vicki Donnelly of Avalon
  • Treasurer Dave Becki of Etna
  • Executive Secretary Jason Davidek of ALOM
  • Solicitor Megan Turnbull

District I Directors:

  • Dave Becki
  • Erika Josefoski
  • Jim Machajewski
  • Anya Pikul
  • William Rossey

District II Directors:

  • Nick Bianchi
  • Frank Cortazzo
  • William “Lucky” Price, III
  • Dennis Simon
  • John Vahoskey
  • Jack Wilson

District III Directors:

  • Linda Book
  • Janice Cmar
  • Rob Falce
  • James P. Hannan
  • Nancy Kovach
  • John Maggio
  • Craig Myers