Information on How to Become

a Banner Community in 2016

(Click Links Below)

 Introduction About Banner Communities

Requirements to Become a Banner Community

Tips for Becoming a Banner Community



Congratulations 2015 Banner Communities!!!


2015 Banner Communities include


Avalon Borough, Baldwin Borough, Municipality of Bethel Park,

Brentwood Borough, Castle Shannon Borough, Collier Township,

Cranberry Township, East Deer Township, East McKeesport Borough   

Edgewood Borough, Etna Borough, Greentree Borough,

Hampton Township, Harrison Township, Heidelberg Borough,  

Indiana Township, Kilbuck Township, Leetsdale Borough,

Town of McCandless, Millvale Borough, Mt. Lebanon,  

North Fayette Township, O'Hara Township, Ohio Township, Pine Township 

Port Vue Borough, Reserve Township, Richland Township, Ross Township, 

Scott Township, Sewickley Borough, Shaler Township,

Sharpsburg Borough, South Park Township, Tarentum Borough,  

Upper St Clair Township, Verona Borough, West Deer Township, 

West View Borough, Whitehall Borough, Wilkins Townsip, Wilkinsburg Borough

The Allegheny League of Municipalities and County Executive Rich Fitzgerald held a press conference on Wednesday, April 7th announcing the 2015 Banner Communities.

Press Release (Click Here)  














These communities were also recognized during the 42nd Annual Allegheny League of Municipalities Spring Conference held at Seven Springs Mountain Resort.


To see the good press that banner communties got click below!



 To see what honorees had to do

to become a Banner Community in 2015 click below!





Choose an image to begin